Christmas Day 2009

My Family.
James, me, Wendy and Brian at our Gala Evening on November 28th

When I became Chairman, in May this year, I knew I was entering into a position, that would take me to places I had never been to and meet people I had never met. I have not been disappointed. Wendy and I have travelled the length and breadth of the district and further afield and have had enormous pleasure in meeting, well you, all of you. We have attended all sorts of functions, award and reward ceremonies and we have been immensely proud of the residents and population of Wychavon. There have been some high’s and low’s and we have been acutely aware of the difficult times many are facing this year. At Wychavon we are working hard to keep our lovely district a great place to live and work.  My camera has been with me most of the year and hopefully you have enjoyed looking at this blog.

At this time of year we think of happy times and reflect on the year about to end. Whether you have had a year you are pleased to see pass or a year to make you smile, Wendy and I thank you for all the pleasure you have given us. We wish you a joyful Christmas. We hope Father Christmas brings you everything you hope for and you have a peaceful and happy 2010.

Leave a Reply

