The Wychavon Bursary Judging Panel

January 28th 10.00am
Chairman’s office, Civic Centre, Pershore

The Wychavon Bursary was started by Wychavon District Council in 1993. The original intention behind the bursary was to acknowledge the service rendered to this country by HM the Queen on the occasion of her majesties 40th anniversary of accession. The bursary is awarded each year around the time of the Queen’s accession, February 6th. The award recognises those who have made a real contribution to the community. The judging panel is made up of Chairman, WDC Managing Director, immediate past Chairman and one of the Mayors from each of the major town’s in Wychavon. This year it was the turn of Pershore.

L-R Cllr Mrs Sandalls, Cllr Chris Parsons, me, Jack Hegarty.
16 nominees were put forward this year and I know it’s a cliché but picking a winner was the hardest of tasks, as all those put forward could have won. There can however only be one winner, and that is………………

Well I’m not going to tell you now. You have to come back to find out after the award ceremony on February 4th.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: