Archive for the ‘Annual Council 11/5/2010’ Category

New Chairman Elected 11/5/2010

May 11, 2010

Tuesday 11th  May 2010
Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Pershore

Cllr. Andy Dyke – outgoing Chairman with Cllr. Linda Robinson – incoming Chairman.
Cllr Linda Robinson was elected as Chairman of Wychavon District Council for 2010/2011 with her husband Mr Maurice Robinson supporting her as Consort.
The Chairman’s charities this year will be Riding for the Disabled, Worcestershire Federation of Young Farmers and Kington and Dormston Seniors Club.
Outgoing Chairman Cllr. Andrew Dyke said “It is with great sadness that Wendy and I hand in the Chairman’s chain and that my year in office has come to an end, but I wish Linda all the best with her coming year. I hope she enjoys it as much as I have.”
Cllr Linda Robinson, Chairman of Wychavon said “As the member for Upton Snodsbury I feel I will bring a new rural aspect to the role of Chairman and I will be honoured to serve and work hard in this capacity. I’m very much looking forward to representing the council as Chairman and look forward to doing much work for my chosen charities.”
Vice Chairman for this year is Cllr Tony Miller. Cllr. Linda Robinson will be keeping the Chairman’s blog running which has been so popular in the past year.